Steering Council and Institutional Partners

Names are followed by GitHub usernames.

Benevolent Dictator for Life

Fernando Perez (@fperez) is the Benevolent Dictator for Life (BDFL).

Steering Council

Alphabetical by first name:

  • Brian Granger, @ellisonbg (Founding member, 2014)

  • Damian Avila, @damianavila (Founding member, 2014)

  • Fernando Perez, @fperez (Founding member, 2014)

  • Jason Grout, @jasongrout (2015)

  • Jessica Hamrick, @jhamrick (2015)

  • Kyle Kelley, @rgbkrk (Founding member, 2014)

  • Matthias Bussonnier, @carreau (Founding member, 2014)

  • Min Ragan-Kelley, @minrk (Founding member, 2014)

  • Sylvain Corlay, @sylvaincorlay (2016)

  • Thomas Kluyver, @takluyver (Founding member, 2014)

  • Peter Parente, @parente (2016)

  • Ana Rulvalcaba, @Ruv7 (2018)

  • Carol Willing, @willingc (2017)

  • Steven Silvester, @blink1073 (2016)

  • Paul Ivanov, @ivanov (2016)

  • Afshin Darian, @afshin (2018)

  • M Pacer, @mpacer (2018)

Retired steering council members

  • Jonathan Frederic, @jdfreder (2016-2018)

NumFOCUS Subcommittee

  • Ana Rulvalcaba, @Ruv7

  • Fernando Perez, @fperez

  • Matthias Bussonnier, @carreau

  • Stefan van der Walt (non-council member), @stefanv

  • Thomas Kluyver, @takluyver

Trademark Subcommittee

  • Brian Granger, @ellisonbg

  • Jason Grout, @jasongrout

  • Min Ragan-Kelley, @minrk

  • Paul Ivanov, @ivanov

  • Tim Geaorge, @tgeorgeux

  • William Stein, @williamstein

Institutional Partners

Tier 1

Institutional Council members are noted with each institution.

Tier 2

New Steering Council Members

When a new member joins the steering council, the following things are done: